When viewing the Hyperlinks result page of a message, you might see that a link has been clicked, but not sent or viewed.
How can this be?
You can see this type of result when the link was added after the message was sent.
So if a contact uses the Show message option, it is the latest version of the message that opens up.
It is therefore possible to click on a link that was never sent, nor seen (here we speak of seen in their inbox).