Filters let you choose what to display in your calendar.

The selected filters are specific to each user, and can be saved for future use, and changed as needed.

By default, all actions are shown in the calendar. But when you change the filter and save it, the corresponding display will remain active until you change it again.

How To

Filter actions displayed in the calendar

There are different ways to filter actions in your calendar.

By communication type

To display actions that correspond to one or more communication types, among those available in the project.
  1. In the area under the search box, click .
  2. Check all communication types to display.
  3. If there are too many communication types, use the Search box to limit it.


By tag

To display actions associated to one or more tags.

  1. Click ... to display existing tags.
  2. Select applicable tags, one by one.
  3. To assign a tag that does not show in the list, you need to create it under Configuration > Categories.
    See how to manage tags in a project.
  4. To remove a tag from a filter, click X, or click the tag named All, which removes all tags at once.


By Dialog Insight action

To display one or more action types that have been planned or completed in Dialog Insight.

  1. Check actions to display.


By custom action

To display one or more actions among those that are not associated to Dialog Insight.
  1. Check actions to display.


By public or private action

To display actions that are either public or private, or both.
  1. Check the option Public or Private, according to what you want displayed in the calendar.


Keep your favorite displays

When you apply filters to display actions in particular, you can save them to reuse them later, without having to redefine them.

  1. Select the filters to get the display of your choice.
    You can combine filters as needed - communication types, tags, actions, calendars. Searched items are the only one that cannot be saved in filters.
  2. At the bottom of the right pane, click Save or Save as and name the filter.
    The default filter is the only one that cannot be replaced.

  3. The new filter displays in the list of available filters.

Reset the default view

  1. Click Reset.
    By default, all actions, public and private, are selected and shown in the calendar, with no consideration for communication types or tags. For example, all messages are shown, even those that are not related to a communication type.