Deleting a communication type lets you eliminate communication types that are no longer used or valid and consequently, limit the list of valid types.

It is possible to delete any communication type, as long as there is at least one left in the project.

If you attempt to delete a communication type that is associated to existing messages, you will be asked to transfer the related messages to another type of communication, as all messages must be assigned to a communication type.

Access Path > Configuration > Communication types

 How To

  1. Once in the page listing all communication types, select the one that you want to delete and click on Delete this type.
  2. If the communication type is associated to existing messages, select the communication type to which to transfer the related messages and then click on Transfer. Otherwise, you just need to confirm the deletion by clicking on Delete.