When messages are being prepared for sending, in delivery or pending, it is possible to completely cancel the mailing process. You can also cancel a message at the time of approval.
|Access Path|| > Results > Sendings in progress|
- Locate the message to cancel in the list of messages in progress or in delivery, and click on the corresponding icon.
*Note that messages are cancelled as soon as you hit the Cancel icon.
- In the cancelled mailing window, you must specify the reason for cancelling.
- Indicate if you want to cancel or continue the mailing of messages already prepared by selecting the desired option.
*Usually, you will want to cancel those messages already prepared as well, especially if they are in error.
- Click on Cancel sending to confirm cancellation. The cancelled mailing is automatically deleted.