When a contact has been put on the black list, he is no longer eligible to receive email messages. However, it is possible to remove that contact from that kill file.

Prerequisite
To be able to remove a contact from the black list, you must have the permission to do so, as not all users can perform this delicate operation. If you have this permission, the Remove from email kill file button will be visible.
Access Path
> Viewing a Contact's Profile

How To

  1. Once the contact information card is displayed, go to the Profile page.
  2. If you are entitled to remove contacts from the kill file, click Remove from email kill file.
    The black list related status icon  will be removed.
    From then on, the subscription status of the contact will be reset to what is was prior to being put on the kill file and the contact will be able to receive messages again, if its status allows it.