Deleting a contact deletes the contact from the current project's list of contacts.

It is important to know that deleting a contact deletes all the related information, and that the result data associated to messages or mailings can be inaccurate if the deleted contact was part of these results.

Deleting or deactivating?
Deactivation is always preferred because when deactivated, the contact's information and history is maintained in the database but just not available to send messages to. Deletion removes entirely the contact's information and history from the database.

Access Path > Viewing a Contact's Profile

How To

  1. Once the contact's information card is displayed, click on Delete.
    A warning message displays to make sure you really want to delete the contact.
  2. To confirm the deletion, click on Delete again.