Deactivating a contact consists in changing the contact's status from active to inactive. No message can be sent to an inactive contact. Inactive contacts remains in the list of contacts, but show a red status icon .
|Prerequisite||To be able to deactivate a contact, its status must be active.|
|Access Path|| > Viewing a Contact's Profile|
- Once the contact's information card is displayed, click on Deactivate.
The status icon changes from to .
- If needed, you can reactivate the contact to be able to send him/her messages.